PDA

View Full Version : AquaC externally from sump?


adw
01/13/2007, 01:26 PM
Just curious if anyone is using any of the EV AquaC skimmers externally from their sump. I have an EV 180 and am considering using it this way to save a little space under my stand.

teo241
01/14/2007, 12:51 PM
i ran mine externally. never had a problem with it. the only issue was that my sump was not drilled, so i had to raise it up in order for the drain to back into the sump.

JimXRS
01/15/2007, 01:12 AM
Teo241, what pump were you using and how high did you have to pump?

teo241
01/15/2007, 04:46 AM
i used a mag 9, was sitting in the bottom of the sump. i had the bottom of the skimmer raised about 8 inches so the drain would flow over the lip.