PDA

View Full Version : My Anenome...Finally!!

NewSaltyReefer
01/15/2007, 06:38 PM
Me and my girlfriend are proud parents of a Rose Anemone!! We have wanted one since we started the tank 1 year ago. So far it seems to be doing well. The sexy shrimp are all over it however the clown are not interested except to stay FAR away!!! Oh well, I will give them some time. Well here she is:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h2/joecarrano/Fish%20Tank/DSC02268.jpg
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h2/joecarrano/Fish%20Tank/DSC02269.jpg
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h2/joecarrano/Fish%20Tank/DSC02270.jpg

Any comments welcomed!! And any advice, this is my first time with an Anemone!!

Leo73173
01/15/2007, 06:43 PM
Congrats!!! I also have one... mine split about six months ago. I have a pair of gold stripped marroons. Have fun and good luck looks good

Leo73173
01/15/2007, 06:44 PM
Sorry meant to also say my marroons love my rbta. The female is about 3 times the size of my male and they both host both anemones

Randall_James
01/15/2007, 06:46 PM
Looks like a healthy fairly mature Anemone, congrats :)

The clown will probably cozy up soon enough :) Tank is a 55? if so, that little guy is going to open up and cover about half the tank as he gets a bit bigger (less than 6 months for sure).

I see your one inlet has a guard on it, make sure that there are no pump inlets for him to find (they are funny about that)

I would mix up its diet a bit (raw shrimp, silver-sides and I even feed squid). My beloved Flame Angel of 2 years got in a tangle with mine last night and was laying belly up on the floor of the tank this morning. :( tonight looks back to normal! :) dumb fish...

NewSaltyReefer
01/15/2007, 06:57 PM
Sorry to here about your loss Randall. Thanks for the menu, conveniently there is a fresh seafood store right next to my LFS!! No frozen, prepared foods for her!!

Randall_James
01/15/2007, 10:47 PM