View Full Version : PH and ORP Probes

01/25/2007, 10:39 AM
Can I use any BNC style probe or do I have to buy the Aquatronica brand? I bought a used system and I need to replace 2 ph probes and 1 ORP and wanted to buy Pinpoint probes.

01/25/2007, 10:49 AM
Pinpoint pH probes work great. I have no idea about Pinpoint ORP but the AQ ORP probe has never given me any problems.

01/25/2007, 11:05 AM
Thanks and they seem to be a little cheaper

01/25/2007, 03:35 PM
hope you caught my correction on the ORP

01/26/2007, 08:41 AM
Yes I caught it thank you. I bought a used unit that came with 2 ph interfaces and an Redox/orp interface. I had heard good things about pinpoint and was just wandering if the AQ controller could use a different probe than their branded ones. there is almost a $30 dollar difference between the prices so if I can use pinpoints probes to replace the used ones that the unit comes with it'll save me about $90. Where does everybody get their parts from here in the US I want another plug bar for it.

01/26/2007, 12:00 PM
Best place for AQ parts is www.aquariumobsessed.com they are the North American dealers for Aquatronica.