PDA

View Full Version : GOD (aka my wife) has approved in wall 210

jtemple42000
01/27/2007, 05:25 PM
My wife said yes! I was originally going to put a 210 in the living room. That was until I started looking in my basement that is partially finished. Where we want to put the 210 it will only be directly on top of and in the centerof one floor joist that spans 15 feet. I'm no engineer, but I'm 99% sure that will not work out to well. So I suggested we put it in the wall, and she, my ife, actually liked the idea. I couldn't believe it. Its going to goon the ame wall as my 75 just on the other end. The other side of the wall is my garage, so I will be putting up a couple walls to make a room. Two of the walls are existing.

I currently have a 75 gallon reef. Everthing will be new. This is my list so far...

AGA 210 drilled
3 x 250 metal halides, not sure what temp yet
AquaC EV-240 Protein Skimmer w/Gen-X PCX30
75-100 gallon sump/fuge

Wow, I'm glad I started this list....I have got a lot of things to figure out. So many decisions, not to mention options. Any and all suggestion will be appreciated. This is going to be quite a change for us. Hopefully starting construction next week. I plan on getting the room framed up and finished before cutting the hole into the living room. I will update with pics asap...better start by cleaning the garage....

http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/125342wall-med.JPG

jtemple42000
01/27/2007, 06:29 PM
This tank comes with two drains and two returns drilled. How would I hook up a closed loop system?

Bax
01/27/2007, 06:36 PM
You can manifold the returns over the top or have it drilled for the CL.

Sounds like fun!

jtemple42000
01/27/2007, 06:41 PM