PDA

View Full Version : american dj power center


pugmommie
02/05/2007, 07:12 PM
I was thinking about using one of these when I set up my new tank.
An American dj power center.
http://www.americandj.com/product.asp?ProductIDNumber=557&cat=Switch%20Packs_Controllers

If I use this then would I still need to have a surge protector? We have a lot of lighting storms in the summer.

green814
02/06/2007, 05:34 AM
I just got one to use. But you should use a GFi outlet that the dj center plugs into.
Chris

dkh0331
02/06/2007, 05:51 AM
Its just a switch w/ a 15 amp circuit breaker. It offers no additional protection.

I have two under my tank, two in my basement sump area and am ordering two more for my home office renovation.

I use these to connect timers to the ADJPC
http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/20173P1757A.jpg


Power Strip Liberator (http://www.x-tremegeek.com/templates/searchdetail.asp?productID=1757)

HTH

David

pugmommie
02/06/2007, 06:30 AM
Thanks, those will come in handy