PDA

View Full Version : AquaC protein skimmer

jnguyen4007
02/07/2007, 08:54 AM
Hi all,

Newbie here. I've been looking around for a good protein skimmer to be used in a 55-90 gal tank. I found a link to a company that manufacture AquaC protein skimmer. They make it sound like same their product is really good. I was wondering if anyone had heard of or use AquaC protein skimmer. If so, what do you think of them?

Here is the link to their website in case if you want to see what their skimmer looks like.

http://www.proteinskimmer.com/productsnew.htm

Any feedback you can provide is greatly appreciated.

James

kookerson
02/07/2007, 09:35 AM
Ive heard that they are really good, but a bit noisy. If Im right, there's this group of people here on RC that loves the Aqua C.

FLReefGirl
02/07/2007, 09:51 AM
I have one and it take out a lot of yuck. It's not as noisy as I thought it was going to be. I don't remember the tricks but others here on RC know the simple tricks to make it more quiet.
:D

peterink
02/07/2007, 09:59 AM
I think AquaC is one of the good stuffs you will want to invest in. I am looking for an AquaC too.

jgoodrich71
02/07/2007, 10:04 AM
I own an AquaC EV180 run with a 900 gph pump on my 65 and couldn't be happier with it. I may have a bit more noise than a recirculation type skimmers, but it is not something I notice. It can take a little bit on getting it set right when you first set it up, but once you get it dialed in, you never have to fiddle with it again. I clean my collection cup every day, but other than that, I don't have to touch it.

61scout80
02/07/2007, 10:17 AM
I have an aqua c remora, i've only had it for a few weeks but its pulling a lot of junk out, its not that loud and it was extremely easy to set up and get running. plus i had some questions about the skimmer before i purchased it and Aqua C's customer service was quick to respond and extremely helpful.

miniwhinny
02/07/2007, 10:31 AM