PDA

View Full Version : UPS connection to central unit


maab
03/15/2007, 02:38 AM
Dear all,
I would like to use UPS (Backup Power Suply) and I would like to connect the control link to aquatronica controller. The reason is, that during power interruprion I would like to turn off lights to minimize power consumtion.
Best regards,
Martin

RobbyG
03/15/2007, 10:38 AM
You would need two powerbars. One plugged into the UPS and the controller connector along with your Pumps and other vital equipment plugged into that. The second powerbar plugged directly into the Mains and has your lights and other non essential items plugged into that.

maab
03/16/2007, 04:49 AM
good idea, very good,
thanx in advance