PDA

View Full Version : Tunze Nano


James11
04/04/2007, 09:58 PM
I'm looking at the tunze nano, but does anyone have it in a 10 gallon tank. I have two powerheads in there now but they take up a lot of room, and I don't want anything that will blow everything around. I also want something that I can use when I build my new tank, it will be either a 40 gallon breeder or a 29 gallon. What do you all think.

RevHtree
04/05/2007, 12:28 AM
I dont know man. I got a 6025 in my 37g and ot moves a lot of sand around.

turbo2oh
04/05/2007, 10:47 AM
Yeah I have a 6045 in my 29g and im trying to find a way to position it so it doesnt remodel my entire sandbed

Thunderpants
04/05/2007, 11:49 AM
Why do people buy in tank skimmers?

matt_schultz
04/05/2007, 12:12 PM
lack of money. oyu know what you might think about doing. is going substrate free and pointing it where ever you want

burton14e7
04/05/2007, 01:33 PM
I have a 6025 in my 24g, it moved the sand around but finally settled down. I just have it about 3-4 inches under the water and point it towards the surface and front middle of the tank. Ordering another one for the other side of the tank when they show themselves again later this month.

4RJN
04/06/2007, 09:10 AM
what do you mean buy show themselves again?

Tex007
04/06/2007, 04:02 PM
most vendors are out of stock