PDA

View Full Version : decrease in ph reading when inserting orp probe


n2prelude03
04/07/2007, 02:48 AM
i just purchase a orp probe and connect it to my acII, suddenly i noticed and dramatic decrease on the ph readings. Is this normal or is there somthing wrong with this controller?

ciphros
04/07/2007, 09:24 AM
I have read on here that you have to make sure the two probes are separated by at least 6 inches. Try moving them further away from each other and see if that helps.

n2prelude03
04/07/2007, 11:59 AM
Thanks for the response, but also read that before installing the orp probe. here another problem, when i insert the ph probe in the calibration fluid, the orp also increase while its probe stays in tank water.

ciphros
04/07/2007, 12:08 PM
Double-check in your set-up that you only have the pH probe set to pH, and not the ORP connection. I'm still fairly new here, but I'll try to keep making suggestions to help if I can.