PDA

View Full Version : AC3 questions need clearing


1badbrd
04/29/2007, 09:45 AM
i ordered the ACjr with serial port and now taxes came i want to upgrade to the AC3 Question:

1. Do i need the serial interfce and software

If i'm reading right the AC3 has the PC compatablility and should not need the extra equipment to use all the capabilities correct?

dougchambers
04/29/2007, 12:30 PM
You can still use the serial interface cable and Aquanotes with the AC3 to get setup. If you plan to hook the ACIII into your network, the serial cable isn't needed, but AquaNotes is still helpful for editing and charting data.

-Doug

1badbrd
04/29/2007, 12:39 PM
cool didn't know if i needed to plan on more money when i purchase the combo package