PDA

View Full Version : Angelfish question

bboilek
05/23/2007, 11:50 AM
Hello all,
I am new to this Hobby/marriage and have a newbie question. I have a 300 gallon tank that is set up as fish only and have a question on if it is possible to have 2 angels live together if I get them as juevies? The angels I am looking towards are the Emperator angel and the Queen angel. The tank dimensions are: 96x24x30 LWH.

Currently in my tank I have:
2-Green chromis that I expect will be gone soon.
2- Lionfish
5-yellow tangs
1-Maroone clownfish
1-Anomone
5-narsissus(sp) snails
45-hermit crabs

Future fish:
Pair of Crosshatch triggers
1-Puffer
and that will more then likely be it.

I also have plenty of hiding spots for all the fish that sometime when I view the tank, I do not see any fish except my clown which stays close to the anomone.

My LFS says it will more then likely not be an issue, but any help with choosing will be considered in my dilema.

bugsy1
05/23/2007, 12:01 PM
I have a Rock Beauty Angelfish & Lamarck Angelfish living together for about two weeks now.
The rock beauty hid for the first day in the rocks . now they are always togther. (with a yellow tang) they are like the three stooges always with each other.

good luck:)

williams-crist
05/23/2007, 12:18 PM
I have a Koran Angel and a pygmy cherub angel. I think going the large angel and a pygmy angel is a safer route then having two large angels.

My little cherub is a joy to watch. He loves swimming and ducking in and out of the live rock. He is much more active then my large angel who spends time "chilling" under his favorite rock.

Angels are my favorite, so I know how you feel.

Debra

bboilek
05/23/2007, 01:59 PM
Thanks for the input so far! I still have time to decide, and will look up some of the angels you mentioned. I really like to color of the Emperator as adult and as a juvie, but love the color of the angel as the adult!

jer77
05/23/2007, 02:31 PM