PDA

View Full Version : T5 Bulb Combos???

24gnanonewbie
07/15/2007, 04:19 PM
Here is a list of bulbs that I currently have. I am new to T5's, so I need your help.

I would like to get between a 14000k to a 20000k look.

Please let me know what combo I should run, utilizing my current bulbs... Or if I need to by a bulb or two...

1 - Unknow - 0607

2 - UV Lighting Company - Actinic White

3 - Giesmann - actinic +

1 - UV lighting company - super actinic

1 - D&D - aquablue +

1 - D&D - mid day 6000k

1 - D&D - pure actinic

Thanks in advance!!!

24gnanonewbie
07/16/2007, 02:40 PM
Bump... any help would be greatly appreciated!

Im a newbie when it comes to T5's.

DarG
07/16/2007, 03:16 PM
How many bulbs?

Assuming 4 ...

I run two pure actinics with two ATI Blue Plus along with 2 halides. The T5's alone are very very blue, too blue for primary lighting. But great for dusk - dawn and halide supplementation.

Removing one Blue Plus and replacing with an aquablue special (aquablue +) changes the entire look to a beautiful white with heavy blue/actinic. May be what you are looking for but may not be enough light because the pure actinics dont have alot of par.
Worth a try though.

So, if you have 4 bulbs, try:

1 UVL Super Actinic
1 D&D/Giesemann Pure actinic
1 D&D Giesemann Actinic Plus
1 D&D/Giesemann Aquablue +

For more par change 1 of the pure actinic or super actinic for an ATI Blue + (or a second Giesemann Actinic Plus, the ATI has better par). This would give you 3 bulbs with good to very good par. Just the one pure actnic would be a lower par bulb. But, it will also be more blue than actinic/blue.

So:

1 UVL Super Actinic
1 ATI Blue + (or D&D/Giesemann Actinic Plus)
1 D&D Giesemann Actinic Plus
1 D&D/Giesemann Aquablue +

By the way, the UVL super actinics have the highest par of the pure actinic bulbs compared to the Giesemann and ATI.