PDA

View Full Version : tunze trouble


jsn150
08/28/2007, 07:06 PM
Hey Everyone,

Im having a bit of trouble with my tunze stream 6100. I have not had it all that long it has run great for the time that i have had it with no problems. Today i come home from work and the alarm is sounding so i do some research on some forums and find that it may need to be cleaned so i cleaned it according to tunze's standards and nothing, not even running for a second. Anyone have any suggestions? Does anyone know the warranty information? Sound i send it back in?

poppin_fresh
08/28/2007, 07:56 PM
I would hold on for a bit until Roger is back from vacation. You made a wise purchase with Tunze and they/he will take care of you. If he cant help you on this forum he will advise on what to do next.

spleen93
08/29/2007, 02:16 AM
Did you read this (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1071516) thread? You need to make sure that the impeller is disassembled completely and cleaned out thoroughly. Also make sure that the hole in the center of the drive assembly is clear of calcium deposits as well - it tends to gunk up inside there fairly decently. If the pump was running well before the alarm went off and it's been a while (3-4 months), calcium deposits are the most common reason why the driver alarm goes off.

Spleen

jsn150
08/29/2007, 05:11 PM
thanks spleen and poppin,

I made sure and did all the cleaning procedures but no luck when i plug it in the prop just shakes for a half second then the alarm goes off...I guess I will just wait for roger. thanks again for the input guys

jsn

spleen93
08/29/2007, 10:29 PM
I know your problem will be resolved quickly as soon as Roger gets back from vacation ... hang in there!

Spleen

Aquadepot
08/30/2007, 09:18 AM
jsn,

It sounds like the motor block has failed and will need to be replaced if you have not already done so please PM Roger.
As mentioned I am sure Roger will resolve on return.

Regards
Graeme

rvitko
09/07/2007, 02:45 PM
Yes, please send it in-

Tunze USA
305 Victor St
Austin TX 78753

No RMA needed just be sure a letter with your return address is in the box and a way to contact you.

chirojosh
09/08/2007, 09:22 AM
Wow! That is cutomer service!

I am buying a 9010 now!

jsn150
09/13/2007, 03:57 PM
thanks Roger its on its way!!