PDA

View Full Version : My first nano

AzaZeL
10/23/2007, 07:05 PM
Ok, it's time for my first tank. I have no experience whatsoever. I have been a member for a while and have learned alot. After talking with a few people and given the fact that I'll be moving quite a bit in the next year or so, I decided to go with an AIO nano. Unfortunately for you guys, you get all of my questions on the nano forum ;)

So I just got my 12G HQI AP. The only thing I have done is pulled it out of the box. I am planning on going to petsmart and picking up a thermometer and a heater. I am also planning on going to the LFS and picking up some sand. I plan on getting some livesand to seed the dry sand. A friend of mine has a 33 long that has been established for a little over a year and he said he will give me some live rock. I also purchased 25lbs from marcorocks.

So, with that said, what are suggestions for mods and filtration? Should I use the sponge, carbon, ceramic, and bioballs that came with it? Is any of this redundant? I hope to have the sand, rock, and water in place on Thurs to start cycling the tank. I will update with pics as I progress. I can't wait and thanks in advance for all of the help!!

-Az

FUA
10/23/2007, 07:07 PM
you will be very happy with your marcorocks. good luck in the wonderful world of reefing

AzaZeL
10/23/2007, 07:13 PM
Thanks for the well wishes FUA.

AzaZeL
10/24/2007, 07:45 AM
???

Bluesop7
10/24/2007, 08:53 AM