PDA

View Full Version : My ATO Build

DarkFORCE
12/08/2007, 12:39 AM
Do you think this setup will work ok?

http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/123618ATO-med.jpg

iairj84
12/08/2007, 02:03 AM
I think the Mag 2 will be pushing a lot more water out than the aqualifter can keep up with. I don't know if you're connecting it to a different float switch or what.

I'm no expert though

not_sponsored
12/08/2007, 02:04 AM
Depending on how tall your RO container is it might siphon into your sump.

not_sponsored
12/08/2007, 02:05 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=11340086#post11340086 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by iairj84
I think the Mag 2 will be pushing a lot more water out than the aqualifter can keep up with. I don't know if you're connecting it to a different float switch or what.

I'm no expert though

Pretty sure he's using the mag 2 to recirculate the Kalk reactor.

iairj84
12/08/2007, 02:19 AM
With the top off water then pushing water out and back into the sump or fuge? I guess that makes sense now... Didn't see it that way.

madadi
12/08/2007, 03:20 AM
i have a very similar set up, i replaced the aqualifter with a medical peristaltic dosing pump because the aqua lifter put too much kalk into the tank at once and kinda fluctuated the pH more then i wanted it to. now the dosing pump puts 200ml per hour at a slow drip trough the kalk reactor regardless of evaporation rate which varies from day to day. i can adjust the flow by 1ml/hr increments. i run a second line from the RO holding tank directly to the float switch so that it can keep the water level constant and salinity.