PDA

View Full Version : Ranco/ Aqua logic?


reefergeorge
01/07/2008, 04:23 PM
Someone sold me a new aqualogic temp controller that was advertised as a Ranco.
I am wondering if they are the same with the aqua name on it?
Does anyone know if the aqua is as reliable as the Ranco?
I got a very good deal on it. He said it came with his chiller and he didn't need it. I just want something reliable for my heating. Thanks in advance.

netboy
01/07/2008, 04:34 PM
As far as I know they are the same exact thing just rebadged.

woz9683
01/07/2008, 04:46 PM
I don't think they're even retagged, mine wasn't if I remember right. It's definitely a Ranco either way though.

reefergeorge
01/07/2008, 05:03 PM
OK, Thanks I just was making sure I didn't get taken.