PDA

View Full Version : MAX statement use


Toddah
01/21/2008, 04:10 PM
Hey all,
I have my tank running on my AC3 with my heater and chiller on X10 controlled wall outlets. I have an issue at time when the temp is bouncing around in the 10ths of a degree and the module controlling the heater or chiller will chatter back and forth as the threshold limit is passed back and forth.
I would like to use the MAX statement to buffer this but I am a little afraid of the outcome. here is my code how would you do it?

If Time > 11:30 Then LT1 ON
If Time > 21:30 Then LT1 OFF
If Time > 00:00 Then PM1 PF1
If Time > 00:00 Then PM2 PF2
Pmp MODE sd for PF1
Pmp Int 035/100 for PF1
Pmp OSC 90/90/00 for PF1
Pmp MODE Sd for PF2
Pmp Int 035/100 for PF2
Pmp OSC 00/90/90 for PF2
If Temp > 78.4 Then COL ON
If Temp < 78.0 Then COL OFF
If Temp > 77.8 Then HET OFF
If Temp < 77.4 Then HET ON
If Temp > 79.5 Then LT1 OFF
If Temp < 50.0 Then HET OFF

dougchambers
01/21/2008, 06:23 PM
Try adding the following to the bottom of your list

Max Change 015 M Then COL OFF
Max Change 005 M Then HET OFF

The first statement will make sure the Chiller remains OFF for a minimum of 15 minutes. Likewise, the Heater would remain OFF for a minimum of 5 minutes. You can adjust the times to fit your needs.

-Doug

Toddah
01/21/2008, 07:08 PM
Thanks Doug,
I was thinking of adding them but I was concerned about the delays making an overlap when the heaters and cooler would both be on at the same time. I have set both at 5 minutes and I will watch the graphs and see how it does. I have a wood shop in the basement so I hear the chatter when it happens.
I have 2 20 amp circuts wired in for the AC3 there are 7 X10 dedicated wall outlets and another 5 on the second circut. then ran a heavy duty construction extension cord up to the main floor and wired it into another 4 X10 outlets at the tank. I have a kind of dedicated system just for my X10 controls stuff. eliminated most of my cross signal noise and made my X10 stuff work great!

dougchambers
01/21/2008, 07:23 PM
If you are worried about having both on at the same time, you could add;

If Timer COL = ON Then HET = OFF

Or flip them...