PDA

View Full Version : My tank looks so cloudy my water just won't clear up!

lYlaximus
02/02/2008, 02:24 PM
I'm fairly new to Salt Water Nanos but I've been getting the help of my good friend who's been doing it for years, who has a 240 wall mounted tank at home and works at a fish store. Yet for some reason unknown to both of us my dam tank will not get crystal clear!. It always looks like theres a cloud inside. a haze or something and my friend isn't sure why its happening.

Can anyone throw out some ideas?

Right now all i have in my tank is
2 Peppermint Shrimp
1 Baby Hermit Crab
1 Emerald Crab
3 Mararita Snails
1 Condy Anemone
1 Purple Condy Anemone
and my Favorite of the 3
1 Haitian Reef Anemone

I recently was sold 2 Clown Fish with Ich and had to take them back and now have to wait a couple weeks for the parasite to die off in my tank.
thinking about getting a cleaner shrimp to help that out as well.

So any ideas for my lack of clear water?

Thanks!
-max

jonbry123
02/02/2008, 02:39 PM
Max, How long has the tank been running? What type of filter are U using and did you fill w/RO/DI water?

Scott

jonbry123
02/02/2008, 02:41 PM
Max, How long has the tank been running? What type of filter are U using and did you fill w/RO/DI water? Also what brand of salt are you using?

Scott

kau_cinta_ku
02/02/2008, 02:50 PM
what type of lights you running? what are your water parameters?

Lonesomme
02/02/2008, 02:55 PM
Are you running carbon in your aquarium. I recently set up a new aquarium and it was very cloudy looking so I put some carbon in the sump and overnight it became crystal clear.

Dubbin1
02/02/2008, 03:05 PM
3 different anemones in one 10g tank? I would stop taking advice from your fish store buddy...

lYlaximus
02/02/2008, 04:13 PM
Oh no you've made the fish man angry.

Bmgrocks
02/02/2008, 04:16 PM