PDA

View Full Version : It finally hoasted!! PICS!

God of thunder
02/22/2008, 05:09 AM
Hi there.

i just wanted to share my joy with you guys.
I had given up all hope that my occelaris would ever host my GBTA, but yesterday when i got home from work, what do you know, the little clown had found a new home, i´m super happy about that :) :) :)

http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/view?p=999&gid=19103023&uid=9237572&members=1

Mr..Tang
02/22/2008, 05:22 AM
Time for a lady friend!!!

God of thunder
02/22/2008, 07:25 AM
Isn´t he already a lady?
That´s another question, if i´l get a second clown, should i take a smaller one?? and since this clown has started hosting, isn´t it more likley that a new one would do the same?

rssjsb
02/22/2008, 09:52 AM
Ain't it cool? Mine took over a year. Now they won't leave the nem except to eat.

joeyg4583
02/22/2008, 09:53 AM
How long have you had him on his own? How large is he? Just to be safe as a newbie I would probably get a smaller one.

God of thunder
02/22/2008, 04:44 PM
he is just above an inch and i´ve had him for 4-5 months

garygb
02/22/2008, 07:12 PM
Good for them. Yeah, if you've had the clown for a while, it would be smart to get a smaller one and the new one will quickly learn its place as the submissive male.

sruiz
02/23/2008, 12:02 AM
I would go bigger, if your new fish is too small your fish you have now maybe to agressive and might never give your new smaller fish the opportunity to host in the anemone possibly even kill him.Its not as easy as you think when you try to pair fish. Getting a bigger fish might make it less agressive towards the smaller you have now because the enviroment will be new and different so it does not feel like it has to proctect its enviroment. Easier transition for both fish.

garygb
02/23/2008, 12:57 AM