View Full Version : question about online camera vendor
ChurchBoy
03/13/2008, 12:03 AM
Anyone order from The Camera Professionals(thecameraprofessionals.com)before? Wonder if they are a reputable vendor & if their products are legit due to their super low prices. Let me know if anyone knows, thanks.
spline9
03/13/2008, 02:21 AM
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals
Six-Month Rating: 0.83 / 10
Lifetime Rating: 1.11 / 10
5.79 Pricing of Products and Services
0.21 Likelihood of Future Purchases
0.44 Shipping and Packaging
0.31 Customer Service
0.31 Return or Replacement
(all ratings above are of a total of 10)
http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/the-camera-professionals-a9454.html
According to the above references, I think it may be wise to steer clear. For the most part, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.
ChurchBoy
03/13/2008, 09:03 AM
Thanks a bunch spline9. I'll be sure to steer clear of them.
BeanAnimal
03/13/2008, 09:39 AM
B&H photo and Adorama are reputable and have the lowest reputable prices you will find. Stay away from most of the eBay vendors as well.
OnoIgotICH
03/14/2008, 12:23 AM
i got my d70 from a ebay dealer / pawn shop owner....Love it...only 3000 shots taken.
spline9
03/14/2008, 01:28 AM
I also vouch for Adorama, B&H and would like to include Amazon. You'll get the most consistant (good) results with them. Returns should be less hassle if needed, too.
FWIW, I've bought from all three. I've bought from eBay but never bought camera equipment. Only small cheap things like cables.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.