PDA

View Full Version : 150gpd Flow restrictor...


Khandurian
05/09/2008, 06:22 PM
What do you use for the 150gpd flow restrictors?

I tried to find one on your site but was unable to see one.

05/27/2008, 11:49 AM
The 150 GPD flow restrictors are the same as the flow restrictors we use for the 50, 75 and 100 GPD membranes now. It's an 1100 flow restrictor combined with a ball valve for use as a flush valve.

Regards,
Air, Water & Ice staff

kngfisher
06/10/2008, 08:03 AM
so, is there a way to get a replacment/updated flow restrictor? the one that came with my 150gpd membrane was the old RO tubing w/ wire inside type.....they kind that made and contunes to make lots of noise unless I restrict the flow of the waste water.....have been tempted to put the original 75gpd flow restrictor back on w/ the 150gpd membrane but have not.......but after reading this.....

06/11/2008, 01:43 PM
You can try using the flow restrictor for the 75 GPD membrane. Keep in mind that it may be a little too small for it. Just try and see if the TDS and everything are at good levels. If not, we will send out the 1100 flow restrictor.

Regards,
Air, Water & Ice staff

randyorr
06/16/2008, 11:24 AM
How is it possible to use the same restrictor for the 50, 75, and 150 gpd membranes? A 50 gpd requires around 550 ml/min and a 150 gpd requires around 1,200 ml/min. This does not sound like a good idea to me. Cliff, could you please explain this too me? Thanks.

06/17/2008, 08:32 AM
I only suggested it to try as a test and see if the membrane worked better with an old-style restrictor. It probably not a good idea to run the 150 GPD membrane too long with a 800 FR. We've had cases before where some of our customers needed a 550 FR on a 75 GPD unit just to make the unit work. It may not be a good idea, but that doesn't mean it can't work.