PDA

View Full Version : first try at sps.....

blackthunda77
06/16/2008, 07:46 PM
well not really, ive had sps like 1-2 pieces for the past 4 months or so but im trying to get more into it so im a newbie, hence the rappy colors they are showing me. also 2 pieces are not showing much polyp extension. any input? also i know this is not the ID section so ill try to post there as well but if any of you have some input as to whatthese pieces might be so i can get more detailed caring instructions that would be awsome!

sorry for the crappy pics so i know IDing will be near to impossible. this one is alil lighter in color and the guy i got it from said its supposed to have purpleish tips.
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/9646/24122563sq0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/9646/24122563sq0.5a4ec7a590.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=518&i=24122563sq0.jpg)

this one has a darker color but has neon green polyps but since i got it it has not shown any PE, justenough though to see the color of them.
http://img128.imageshack.us/img128/391/42523255uo4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img128.imageshack.us/img128/391/42523255uo4.45f6cd5cb1.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=128&i=42523255uo4.jpg)

this one has crappy color also, the guy told me it is supposed ot havea greenish body but atleastthis one has awsome PEalthough it receded some tissue towards the bottom but seems to have stoped.
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/1179/60915334ck2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/1179/60915334ck2.d2e7332c45.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=518&i=60915334ck2.jpg)

my params are calc about 410, alk about 5-6 meq/L mag i have not tested, phosphates say 0 but i doubt itand nitrates i believe are around 30but tomorrow im am going to the LFS and they will test all my params so i will be able to cross check them with my kits whichi ibelieve to be crap!

saltyliving
06/16/2008, 08:40 PM