PDA

View Full Version : Sunpod 250 watt- Infinite backorder??


jmaneyapanda
06/25/2008, 10:26 PM
Hi:

I ordered a Sunpod 20" 250 fixture several weeks ago from you guys, and at the time of ordering, it said it was backordered until the following monday. Subsequently EVERY SINGLE MONDAY, the backorder date gets pushed back another week. What is the story? Why does this happen? I would simply like be told that it is indefinitely backordered, so I can decide if I want to cancel my order. However, I keep getting this carrot dangled in front of me that it will in and shipped on the coming up monday. Where do you get these dates? What is the realsitic expectation?

dfs/la2
06/26/2008, 08:48 AM
Jeremy,

Thank you for contacting us. We apologize we are having a difficult time receiving these from the manufacturer. We checked with our Merchandising Department in order to get you the best expected date. The manufacturer, Current, is expecting to receive the lights at their facility around June 30th. We are expecting to receive the lights here in Wisconsin around July 7th. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

If you have any further questions or would like to substitute something else for this item please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to help.

Stacie R
Technical Support
Drs Foster and Smith (http://www.drsfostersmith.com/)

jmaneyapanda
06/26/2008, 01:02 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=12825109#post12825109 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by dfs/la2
Jeremy,

Thank you for contacting us. We apologize we are having a difficult time receiving these from the manufacturer. We checked with our Merchandising Department in order to get you the best expected date. The manufacturer, Current, is expecting to receive the lights at their facility around June 30th. We are expecting to receive the lights here in Wisconsin around July 7th. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

If you have any further questions or would like to substitute something else for this item please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to help.

Stacie R
Technical Support
Drs Foster and Smith (http://www.drsfostersmith.com/)

I will hold you to that....:D

Like I said, i know it is not YOU GUYS that are holding it up, but I am just curious to know the realistic time frame. I will hold my breath until then... :p

jmaneyapanda
07/05/2008, 09:11 AM
Ah ha! Once again, the backorder is pushed to Jully 11th!

I am not trying to be a smart alec, I just want to know what the story is. I would absolutely prefer the 250 watt fixture, but if they backorder date is going to be contantly pushed back, I think I may go with another fixture. However, If I go with another fixture, I will be very upset if the backorder finally ends.

I hope you can see my concern. I simply would like to know, if possible, whether this backorder date is an arbitrary date that in just selected, or if it is a reasonable estimate as to when they will be available. Thanks.

dfs/la2
07/05/2008, 09:27 AM
Jeremy,

Thank you for contacting us. We know it is very frustrating to have to wait for a back ordered item. We apologize as we had previously stated it is only an approximate date of arrival to our facility, it is not possible for us to be able to guarantee any date. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, with this product the delay is beyond our control as we are having a hard time getting them through customs.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us. If you would like to change to another light fixture please contact us and we would be happy to accommodate you.

Stacie R
Technical Support
Live Aquaria (http://www.liveaquaria.com/)

jmaneyapanda
07/05/2008, 12:26 PM
I understand. Thank you.

jmaneyapanda
07/07/2008, 09:38 PM
Dear Carrie:

Thans again. At this time, I will need to cancel my order as the backorder date was again pushed back even further. I am afraid this will continue, and I will need a fixture before I belivee this will be resolved. Thansk again.

dfs/la2
07/07/2008, 09:54 PM
Jmaneyapanda,

Thank you for your post. We apologize that we were unable to send this fixture out as expected. Our records show that you have cancelled this back order over the phone with our agent. If we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Nate M.
LiveAquaria (http://www.liveaquaria.com)
Drs. Foster & Smith (http://www.drsfostersmith.com)

Mike5252
07/24/2008, 01:58 PM
Still on backorder....

Expected 08/04.