PDA

View Full Version : New Aqua Surf - Need Help Please


pkolenda
07/30/2008, 09:34 PM
Programming Help

I am totally lost. And have reached the point of giving up. For this price this product needs a menu driven program. Well, here I am.

I just got an aqua surf and now I am getting multiple errors. I have three DC8 so I believe I can’t use two of the outlets given the AC3 limitations.

I have two Tunzes. I want to run them blasting the reef from different angles but not at a fast wave rather a current. Ideally I would like to alternate them. So the time on is rather long. Ideally I would like to extend it to like 30 minutes.

CO2&-A1 //Calcium Reactor - CO2
CRP&-A2 //Calcium Reactor - Pump
LTL$-A3 //Left Metal Halide
REF$-A4 //Refugium Light
ZA1&-A5 //Always ON Power
ZA2&-A6 //Always ON Power
LTR$-A7 //Right Metal Halide
OZN&-A8 //Ozone and Ozone Reactor
CHL%-B1 //Chiller
FAN%-B2 //Cooling Fan
ZZ4&-B3 //Always ON Power
ZZ3&-B4 //Always ON Power
HET%-B5 //Heater
ZB6&-B6 //Always ON Power
ZB7&-B7 //Always ON Power
ZB8&-B8 //Always ON Power
ZC1&-C1 //Always ON Power
ZC2&-C2 //Always ON Power
ZC3&-C3 //Always ON Power
RTN&-C4 //Main Return Pump
ZC5&-C5 //Always ON Power
SKM&-C8 //Protein Skimmer
TZ1#-E01 //Left Tunze Pump
TZ2#-E02 //Right Tunze Pump





Turns on open outlets
If Time > 00:00 Then ZA1 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZA2 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZB6 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZB7 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZB8 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZC1 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZC2 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZC3 ON // Always ON Power
If Time > 00:00 Then ZC5 ON // Always ON Power


Lights
If Sun 000/000 Then LTL ON // Left HQI
If Sun 015/015 Then LTR ON // Right HQI
If Sun -030/030 Then REF ON // Refugium

Temperature
If Temp < RT+0.0 Then HET ON // Heater ON
If Temp > RT+0.0 Then HET OFF // Heater OFF
If Temp > RT+1.5 Then FAN ON // Fan ON
If Temp < RT+1.5 Then FAN OFF // Fan OFF
If Temp > RT+2.5 Then CHL ON // Chiller ON
If Temp > RT+7.5 Then CHL OFF // Chiller OFF
If Temp < RT+2.5 Then CHL OFF // Chiller OFF
If Temp > 83.0 Then LTL OFF // HQI OFF If too hot

Max Change 025 M Then LTL OFF // Wait 25 to turn back ON
If Temp > 83.0 Then LTR OFF // HQI OFF If too hot
Max Change 030 M Then LTR OFF // Wait 30 to turn back ON

Pumps and Skimmers etc
If Time > 00:00 Then RTN ON // Main Pump ON
If Time > 00:00 Then SKM ON // Skimmer ON
If Timer RTN = OFF Then SKM OFF // Skimmer OFF with Return


If Time > 00:00 Then CRP ON // Calcium Reactor Pump ON
If Timer RTN = OFF Then CRP OFF // Calcium Reactor Pump OFF with RTN
Max Change 002 M Then CRP OFF // Wait 2 M before Turning Calcium ON
If pH > 08.00 Then CO2 ON // pH ON
If pH < 08.00 Then CO2 OFF // pH OFF
If Timer RTN = OFF Then CO2 OFF // CO2 OFF with RTN
Max Change 003 M Then CO2 OFF // Wait 3 M before Turning C02 ON
If ORP < 355 Then OZN ON // Ozone ON
If ORP > 385 Then OZN OFF // Ozone OFF

Burp the Calcium Reactor
If Time > 04:00 Then CO2 OFF // C02 OFF to Clear Excess C02 Buildup
If Time > 04:00 Then CRP OFF // Reactor Pump OFF - Clear CO2
If Time > 04:10 Then CRP ON // Calcium Reactor Pump ON
If Time > 04:11 Then CO2 ON // CO2 ON 3 minutes after Pump


Tunze - -- - HELP ME PLEASE
If Timer LTL = ON Then TZ1 PF1 // Lights ON - Left Tunze Profile 1
If Timer LTL = ON Then TZ2 PF2 // Lights ON - Right Tunze Profile 2
If Timer LTL = OFF Then TZ1 PF3 // Lights OFF - Left Tunze Profile 3
If Timer LTL = OFF Then TZ2 PF4 // Lights OFF - Right Tunze Profile 4

Pmp MODE Sd For PF1 // Synch Profile 1
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF1 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 900/900/000 For PF1 // 900 off / 900 ON / 0 off

Pmp MODE Sd For PF2 // Synch Profile 2
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF2 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 000/900/900 For PF2 // 0 off / 900 ON / 900 off

Pmp MODE Sd For PF3 // Synch Profile 3
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF3 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 000/900/900 For PF3 // 900 off / 900 ON / 0 off

Pmp MODE Sd For PF4 // Synch Profile 4
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF4 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 000/900/900 For PF4 // 0 off / 900 ON / 900 off

If Power 020 Then LTL OFF // Power Failure - Delayed Light
If Power 025 Then LTR OFF // Power Failure - Delayed Light
If Power 005 Then CHL OFF // Power Failure - Delay Chiller


Feed
If FeedA 000 Then TZ1 OFF // Tunze OFF
If FeedA 000 Then TZ2 OFF // Tunze OFF

If FeedB 000 Then RTN OFF // Return OFF
If FeedB 000 Then SKM OFF // Skimmer OFF
If FeedB 000 Then TZ1 OFF // Tunze OFF
If FeedB 000 Then TZ2 OFF // Tunze OFF

If FeedC 000 Then TZ1 OFF // Tunze OFF
If FeedC 000 Then TZ2 OFF // Tunze OFF

If FeedD 000 Then RTN OFF // Return OFF
If FeedD 000 Then SKM OFF // Skimmer OFF
If FeedD 000 Then TZ1 OFF // Tunze OFF
If FeedD 000 Then TZ2 OFF // Tunze OFF

goetzc
07/31/2008, 11:07 AM
The way I understood the manual I think you only want/need the syncing profile to have the "S".
So assuming PF2 should sync with PF1 and PF4 with PF3 then you'd change it to this:

Pmp MODE sd For PF1 // Synch Profile 1
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF1 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 900/900/000 For PF1 // 900 off / 900 ON / 0 off

Pmp MODE Sd For PF2 // Synch Profile 2
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF2 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 000/900/900 For PF2 // 0 off / 900 ON / 900 off

Pmp MODE sd For PF3 // Synch Profile 3
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF3 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 000/900/900 For PF3 // 900 off / 900 ON / 0 off

Pmp MODE Sd For PF4 // Synch Profile 4
Pmp Int 030/030 For PF4 // Power 30% Min / 30% Max
Pmp OSC 000/900/900 For PF4 // 0 off / 900 ON / 900 off

I also had issues setting up the aquasurf code inititially(pumps were either on or off only)and I think it had to do with my controlling the TZ1 and TZ2 via the DC8. Instead I put them on a dedicated power strip and use fake timer(TNZ) to turn them off via code.

pkolenda
07/31/2008, 11:54 AM
Thanks but I am still getting errors with this.

Pmp MODE sd For PF1

For expected

pkolenda
07/31/2008, 10:24 PM
anyone please.

Still the same For expected error

kenargo
07/31/2008, 10:38 PM
Do you mean that you are getting erros when you try and save the program containing the AquaSurf code? If so you may need to update your firmware.

You can see my Tunze program here:

http://mysite.verizon.net/resoixy5/AC3Program.html

tonga_man
08/01/2008, 06:38 PM
use for
instead of
For

Your using Aquanotes - Right?


Pmp MODE sd for PF1

pkolenda
08/01/2008, 09:25 PM
Yeah. I got some help from Curt. There were still probs when putting it in with Notes. When I did it direct the errors went away.

I am still looking forward to a menu driven program version.