PDA

View Full Version : My new addiction

mwollak
09/16/2008, 09:16 PM
Hey everyone! My name is Matthew and I just joined the club in time to miss the first meeting. I am a student at Purdue initially from Minnesota. I am in the Army ROTC program and have a confession to make. In January, I found a tank that was within my price range so I decided to head to the LFS and see what I could make of it. After being talked into trying a SW FOWLR I became addicted! I can't stop! I have since then upgraded my tank twice and switched to a reef tank. I still consider myself a novice though I have had decent luck thus far. I was hoping to find a local club to pick up pointers and share my new pastime with others while possibly getting some inexpensive frags. seems not too many college students have time or money for the hobby...prioritization issues, I guess. Anyhow I just wanted to say hello and that I am hoping to find time to make it all the way up to your part of the state for a meeting or two. Until then, I will periodically post on the forum. Thanks guys!

Matthew

mojo~
09/16/2008, 09:58 PM
Nice to have you along with us. Its just nice to learn from everyone elses mistakes and to get some nice cheap frags. Its about enjoying what we have. Not how much we have to spend to get it . Right? lol

Fireworm
09/16/2008, 10:28 PM
Welcome to the FWMAS. Have you checked out the website
www.fwmas.info
We hope that you can find time to make it to a meeting or two. I know a kid in the ROTC as well. Chris Gerber. He is a freshman. He is from Ft. Wayne, I work with his dad. Maybe a carpool would work to share on gas. Just a suggestion, the money you saved to go to a new fish or coral. LOL

Gondore
09/17/2008, 07:00 AM
Welcome Matthew! Hope to see you at one of our meetings! What is your current setup?

mwollak
09/17/2008, 08:47 AM