PDA

View Full Version : Disappointed with service

Logzor
09/25/2008, 09:34 PM
My order from our clubs latest powerbuy with premiumaquatics has items on back order. I even checked ahead of time if everything I ordered was in stock. I also called two weeks before I ordered to make sure the items I wanted would ship immediately.

In addition to this some of my bulbs were broken on arrival. There are ways to ship where there is almost zero chance of bulbs getting broken...

I am excited to get my equipment and am thankful for the discount but seriously, it may have been worth it to safe myself the time and stress to just order from other vendors and get my order complete and not broken.

This is my first time ordering from Premium Aquatics, so this may have been a fluke or spurt in demand that have caused this problems. I like to support club sponsors but I need good reason to.

jasonfrey
09/26/2008, 05:28 AM
Hi,

Please drop me an email with your group order number so I can check on your order and backorders. I don't remember doing a group buy with a club lately, so want to review and see what happened.

We have a 10 thousand square foot warehouse that is litterally stacked to the ceiling with inventory, you can barely walk through the place. It's still very easy to run out of certain items though, even in a few hours. Hobbyist tend to chat on message boards about a certain product and then one particular product gets sold out just like that. I believe we carry more inventory then 99% of all our compeitiors to and even we run out. It's just nature of mail order business. We do understand how frustrating backorders can be and we strive to prevent them. If you look at our side on backorders, they cost us more money becaues we ship them without a shipping charge and it creates unhappy customers, so it's 2 negatives on the business side for us.