PDA

View Full Version : Holiday Discount on Equipment?

Rick55555
12/16/2008, 06:17 PM
It was recently brought to my attention that some lfs and online retailers offered promotional pricing on dry goods and equipment for Thanksgiving. It's quite a surprise as I've been operating under the assumption for the past two years that there are no sales in this industry :)

I'm in the market for some equipment. Specifically, Vortechs or Tunzes. is anyone aware of any online retailers offering holiday sales/discounts?

I'm note sure whether this post is appropriate or whether it belongs in a different forum...

Thanks in advance

Rick

luisagos
12/16/2008, 08:40 PM
What I am doing is, contacting the lfs and asking them to list the item I want from their store and place it on Ebay.

From the 30% Cash Backs, i am getting some omg prices on my equipment I need.

Reef Geek has the best prices that I have seen and the guy is very cool. They don't sell on Ebay, but if you ask them nicely they will do it for you and fast.

I am about spend another $500 with them, that going to be $150 saving with the Cash Backs.

Not too shabby. :smokin:

moondoggy4
12/16/2008, 09:08 PM
luisagos is that with Tunze and Vortech because I believe there prices may be set.

luisagos
12/16/2008, 09:20 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=13958794#post13958794 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by moondoggy4
luisagos is that with Tunze and Vortech because I believe there prices may be set.

The cool thing is, that your not asking the vendor to lower their prices, you will pay the full price they are asking.

The saving comes from Bill Gates, when you use his search engine to get from Live.com to Ebay, you can get up to 30 % cash back from Microsoft.
Bill Gates is paying you to use his site to link to Ebay.
Just need to watch how much is the % is for that day. It could change weekly, and I am betting on the 25 of this month its going to be 30%.

moondoggy4
12/17/2008, 12:28 AM