PDA

View Full Version : 3 canister RO/DI filter

Ronny#66
12/31/2008, 08:09 PM
My third stage canister the charcoal one has draineed to 3/4 full . If I hold my finger on the blue discharge it fills up . ake finger off hose it drains back out to 3/4 full again. charcoal in canister has started to change color a little but TDS still 0 in and out. Whats going on . I posted on filter guys but no responce.

mmedeiros2
12/31/2008, 09:35 PM
I beleive the filter your talking about is the DI cart. If it is , I am almost certain that it is normal for that to happen.
www.airwaterice.com/category/z.2/
Scroll down to (DI not filling - full of air)

All I did was Google di cartridge not filling up.

mmedeiros2
12/31/2008, 09:37 PM
You probibly have a color indicating cartridge. hen the color fully changes, the cartridge has exhausted.

jonbohannen
12/31/2008, 10:07 PM
I'm by no means an RO expert but I understand what your talking about. I have a Spectrapure unit that has the 3rd cartridge and on mine it's the DI chamber. During normal operation it appears only about 3/4 full....the only time it fills up is when my RO storage water float is activated, the mini bladder tank fills, system pressure increases (thus filling the 3rd chamber 100% and then system shuts off......hope this helps......Also, I would think since your tds is 0 I wouldn't worry to much about it....

Ronny#66
01/01/2009, 07:03 AM
Just to clairfy I think I spelled that right . Mine is coralreef from DR. Foster & Smith. Does a good job . I'm on municipal water system Good water at the start. Well as good as any water system.

Ronny

Ronny#66
01/01/2009, 07:04 AM
Juat another ? Why was it full up till now when I was usung it ?

dwd5813
01/01/2009, 07:45 AM