PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

padgett152
02/12/2009, 10:35 AM
Hey, I am a newbie to the forum. I have posted a couple threads with no replies yet. Please, anyone with answers to my threads, HELPPPPPPPP mEEEEEEEE OUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTT.

zooty
02/12/2009, 10:45 AM
Welllllll your posts aren't in this forum and the forum they are in are kind of slow as far as traffic. The equipment you listed I'm not familiar with and most likely others aren't either hence the lack of replies.

I do know that Seaclone Skimmers aren't very good.

Good luck and welcome!

A link to those would be helpful as well.

Playa-1
02/12/2009, 11:28 AM
http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/1588989513Reefnut_welcome.gif
To Reef Central

Michael
02/12/2009, 11:30 AM
[welcome]

Chris&Mel
02/12/2009, 11:38 AM
what was your question?

Playa-1
02/12/2009, 12:27 PM
Just bought a Eshopps 75 CS for my FOWLR tank. What is the recommended size return pump?
On the home page of Reef Central there is a Headloss Calculator. The Calculator allows you to plug in specific information about your tank and plumbing to get some useful information together.
The Calculator is a bit dated on some of the pump selections so keep that in mind. All Tank and plumbing configuration are a little different so it's not going to be a one size fits all solution.

I would shoot for about 5x of your Display volume thru the sump per hour after headloss is taken into consideration. The rest of the circulation in the tank will likely come from Powerheads.

A good place to start is the Headloss Calculator and then revisit this forum and post your plan. Include specific information about your tank, plumbing configuration and sizes, location of the sump/fuge, what your planning to keep in the tank, and any other relevant information and hopefully we will be able to steer you in the right direction.