PDA

View Full Version : RO/DI setup help


2t2_crash
02/20/2009, 05:56 AM
Paging Jeremy, Wes, Lois, Lionel and anyone else with an RO setup... how the hell do I set this thing up?

I got the six stage system from Pure Reef Club with an RO output w/auto topoff. it also has an output for drinking w/ a cup filling faucet and storage tank.


jeremy what do I do with this storage tank?

tylersdad
02/20/2009, 06:25 AM
I will stop by tomorrow and help if you would like, I'm no expert but two head are usually better than one!

2t2_crash
02/20/2009, 06:30 AM
I am definitely going to need a longer length of the water tubing, as well as a way to mount the float valve for auto topoff on the system

tylersdad
02/20/2009, 06:47 AM
I have plenty of cell cast acrylic and acrylic glue you are welsome to use as much as you need. I have a jigsaw and dremel to cut the acrylic as well.

Sango-chu
02/20/2009, 06:50 AM
Remember ~ you're actually talking about completing 3 different things in that one last statement: Drinking water faucet; ATO system; storage tank. I bought a food grade line at Marunaka's for the one that I have...a little bit tight in the fittings BUTTTTT, I likes it tight...

2t2_crash
02/20/2009, 07:05 AM
hmmmmm... might bee a group effort. LOL


damn Louis, your avatar kills me... speaking of which, how do I upload one?

Sango-chu
02/20/2009, 07:11 AM
You have to have a total of 100 posts to rate one...until then, you have to use one of the mickey mouse ones that are generically listed in the the profile environment. I was bumping my butt off to get there...

2t2_crash
02/20/2009, 07:21 AM
sweet, I am sitting at 146... where do I sign up?


oh yeah, I mention my blennies kicked the hell out of each other?

Sango-chu
02/20/2009, 07:36 AM
Go back to your own *my RC* at the top of the page you will see the option edit profile. click it and then scroll to the bottom. It will then ask if you'd like to update your avatar...the rest is a piece of sushi...I had to resize mine drastically because it was just too big...might change it to show my son by the tank though...still kicking it around....

Sango-chu
02/20/2009, 07:54 AM
sorry, I meant *edit options* all the way at the bottom...time to go nite nite...

2t2_crash
02/20/2009, 08:15 AM
Thanks Luis!

bethnjeremy
02/20/2009, 10:42 PM
I don't run an autotop off but it is not too hard to set up. If you need any help just let me know.

2t2_crash
03/02/2009, 05:00 PM
anyone have a 1/2" drill bit for metal? I need a hole for this damn faucet.

bethnjeremy
03/03/2009, 02:52 AM
why don't you get the connector for your faucet so you don't have to drill? I mean it is more of a pain to switch back and forth but i didn't want to worry about drilling the pipes here.

2t2_crash
03/03/2009, 03:26 AM
I need to drill the counter top so that the faucet can poke out of it.

plus the unit is going under the sink so I kinda have to punch the lines there unless I figure another way of mounting the drinking glass spout over by the washer and dryer.

tylersdad
03/05/2009, 04:52 AM
Hey John, I do have that 1/2'' bit if you wanna come and get it, I would bring it down but I may have been drinking...

2t2_crash
03/11/2009, 07:19 AM
well it's up and running!!!

a few drips here and there and a leacky inlet adapter but that is all going to be worked out... Thanks again Luis

2t2_crash
03/11/2009, 04:29 PM
and the line popped out of the float valve, eliminating my auto shutoff and filling the sump to the brim by the time I found it this morning.... hydro is at about 21.

Sango-chu
03/11/2009, 11:51 PM
Lets get over to ACO and do a massive water change...or are up tied up in rescue crs? Let me know...call me.