PDA

View Full Version : ACjr programming names how many?


hk45
04/15/2009, 01:09 PM
My ACjr says its full. I have 10 programmed names. Is 10 the limit? I'm running it with 2 DC8's.

kenargo
04/15/2009, 01:39 PM
12 is the limit for the Jr; documented here: http://www.neptunesys.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=37&Itemid=40

Remember; dummy timers also count.

d0ughb0y
04/15/2009, 01:41 PM
Its capacity is 12 device names and 40 lines of code.
so you can use at most 12 ports on your two DC8s.

the number of icons on the front panel will tell you how many devices are currently defined. do you see 10 icons or 12 icons?

james37128
05/04/2009, 06:11 AM
Is there a way to get the other 4 non-controlled outlets of the DC8 to stay on? I can get them on by making a new timer name, sync it to each outlet individually then manually turning on that timer, then delete or modify name and rename it to use the next outlet and repeat. That's all good, but then if i have an interruption in power those 4 outlets go off again.

kenargo
05/04/2009, 10:58 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=14947291#post14947291 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by james37128
Is there a way to get the other 4 non-controlled outlets of the DC8 to stay on? I can get them on by making a new timer name, sync it to each outlet individually then manually turning on that timer, then delete or modify name and rename it to use the next outlet and repeat. That's all good, but then if i have an interruption in power those 4 outlets go off again.

No, there is no. As you have found; they reset when power is lost. Think of the extra outlets as spares in case one fails.