PDA

View Full Version : Controlling a Tunze 6065


AquamanE
06/20/2009, 12:26 PM
I have a Tunze coming in that i would like to use with OSC command on an AC Jr. Other side of 120g tank already has a vortech mp40 doing very well.

What do you guys recommend as the program. ?

Ide like it to turn off at night and during day on 10 minutes every 20 minutes or so.

thanks

kenargo
06/21/2009, 11:27 AM
You will need something to trigger night (you could use a dummy timer or the state of your lights as follows:


// Turn pump on for 10 minutes, then off for 20

OSC 010/020 On/Off Then PMP ON

// If night, turn the pump off (override the OSC)
If Timer LT1 = Off Then PMP OFF

If you want something more random change OSC to RND (works the sme way but uses random values that are replaced at the beginning of each cycle.

AquamanE
06/21/2009, 12:13 PM
Thank you. I get it, except:

Now with replacing OSC to RND do i leave it as:

RND 010/020 ON/OFF Then PMP ON ?

kenargo
06/21/2009, 01:22 PM
Yes, RND and OSC have the same syntax.

AquamanE
06/21/2009, 05:03 PM
thanks ken. ill try that when it comes in this week.

AquamanE
06/25/2009, 03:14 PM
Ok so..OSC command is working fine but the command for night turning pump off is not updating i get the following error message:

my command= If Timer VHO = Off Then PH1 OFF

I get error stating:

Line number 10->If Timer VHO = Off Then PH1 Off
Expected On or Off

RussM
06/25/2009, 05:42 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=15257224#post15257224 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by AquamanE
Ok so..OSC command is working fine but the command for night turning pump off is not updating i get the following error message:

my command= If Timer VHO = Off Then PH1 OFF

I get error stating:

Line number 10->If Timer VHO = Off Then PH1 Off
Expected On or Off

Your statement as written here has the proper syntax. Check that you don't inadvertently have a '0' (zero) instead of a capital 'O' in one of the OFF keywords... 0FF or 0N will give that error.

AquamanE
06/25/2009, 06:29 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=15258105#post15258105 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by RussM
Your statement as written here has the proper syntax. Check that you don't inadvertently have a '0' (zero) instead of a capital 'O' in one of the OFF keywords... 0FF or 0N will give that error.

I didnt think that could be it but i wrote it again and it accepted the update. :) Hopefully it will work.

Thanks