PDA

View Full Version : t5 light question


wav0718
07/16/2009, 09:23 PM
I will be setting up a shallow reef in the near future and plan to run t5. The tank dimensions are 96" long 30" wide 12" deep. I am thinking about getting the aquactinics 72" long with 14x39w bulbs since the tank is only 12" deep. Is this a good option or should I go with 2 48" 8x54W ATI Powermodules? I will have mainly sps corals in the center of the tank with chalices on the sides.

Thanks for your input :)

Nereaga
07/16/2009, 09:31 PM
Is retro an option? you could then stagger the bulbs and cover the whole tank....

Just a thought...

wav0718
07/16/2009, 09:35 PM
I'd rather go with a fixture. I don't really want to mess with building a canopy.