PDA

View Full Version : Apex Newbie - What are these?!?

JeF4y
08/25/2009, 01:28 PM
Hello everyone. I'm new to the Apex and controllers in general.

I am setting up our new Apex, and have all my outlets configured but have a question about "other outlets" showing up in my status.

VarSpd1_I1 OFF
VarSpd2_I2 OFF
VarSpd3_I3 OFF
VarSpd4_I4 OFF
SndAlm_I6 OFF
SndWrn_I7 OFF
EmailAlm_I5 OFF

These were here when I powered it up and I have no means of deleting them or doing anything with them. Is this something normal? I RTFM but haven't seen anything on this.

Thanks.

-Jeff

tamu
08/25/2009, 01:35 PM
I believe the variable speed ones are for control through the 0-10v inputs/ouputs to control things such as Tunze pumps.

The send warning and send alarm can play a sound if a certain criteria is met. (such as If Temp > 82 Then ON

The email is the same thing, if you have your email setting setup correctly, you could have it send an email if the above statement was true.

Make sure you keep the Set OFF in those last three.

JeF4y
08/25/2009, 01:43 PM
Ahh okay, that would make sense. Right now I only have the Apex & EB8 on my desk, doing configs via web interface. I don't have the display module or any probes here so I suppose setup of those will be possible once I have it all connected.

Seems all I can setup right now are the EB8 outlets & the network portion. I can't do anything with temp alarms or configuring feed cycles via the web interface. So I'm guessing those need to be done after the probes are installed or via the display.

JeF4y
08/25/2009, 02:19 PM
Is there a place online or anywhere that I can get full available syntax for the Apex? I ask because the manual is lacking and there's virtually nothing at the Neptune site that I've found.