PDA

View Full Version : Apex programing.


rbnice1
09/30/2009, 11:33 AM
Starting to program this thing. Fist question I have run into is I want to turn my main pump and skimmer pump off during feed A. Then Wait to turn the skimmer on for like 5 minutes after the main pump turns on. Sump fills up to much for the skimmer to work when the main pump is off.


So im programming this and this is what I see:

Fallback (On/Off)
Initial off time (MMM:SS)
On time (MMM:SS):
Off time (MMM:SS)
Feed timer (A-D)
Feed timer delay (MMM)

I assume the Feed timer delay is how long the outlet stays off after feed mode is off. And What do I need to set the IUnitial off time, On time, Off time to? I dont want these pumps off unless its feeding.

Thanks for the help guys.

alex93se
09/30/2009, 12:40 PM
Here's APEX code for my skimmer. Just paste the code below in the advanced tab, instead of specifying your skimmer as a pump. Basically the code says to keep the skimmer on. If feed cycle begins, turn on 5 minutes after feed cycle stops. if power is lose from the eb8_3(yours might have a different name) due to a power failure or anything else, turn on 5 minutes after it off state stops.

Set On
If FeedA 005 Then OFF
If Power EB8_3 OFF 005 Then OFF

rbnice1
09/30/2009, 12:51 PM
Thanks will give it a try.

rbnice1
09/30/2009, 04:01 PM
Ok one more.
I have a fan that I turn on and off based on when my MH turns on and off, and also if the temp gets high.

On my jr here is how it was set-up.

LT3$-A5
FAN&-A8
If Timer LT3 = OFF Then FAN ON
If Temp > 78.4 Then FAN OFF
If Timer LT3 = ON Then FAN OFF

It looks backwards but for whatever reason A8 is backwards. When it shows ON there in no current. And when it shows OFF it has current.

How do I do this in the Apex? How do I reference another timer/outlet?

kenargo
09/30/2009, 04:43 PM
Very simular syntax:

If Timer LT3 = ON Then ON
If Timer LT3 = OFF Then OFF
If Temp > 78.4 Then ON

rbnice1
09/30/2009, 06:39 PM
Oh well hell. Didnt even think about that. Thanks!

rbnice1
09/30/2009, 06:50 PM
Hmmm still getting a syntec error.

Here is my code.
MH1 is my light.
Fallback OFF
Set ON
If Timer MH1 = ON Then OFF
If Temp > 79.0 Then OFF
If Temp > 78.4 Then ON

kenargo
09/30/2009, 06:51 PM
Doh, sorry; in Apex Timers are now Outlet so use:

If Outlet MH1 = ON Then OFF

rbnice1
09/30/2009, 09:41 PM
Thanks Ken working great now!

rbnice1
10/01/2009, 03:00 PM
Ok last question. How do you change the graph from days to months or yearly?

kenargo
10/01/2009, 03:24 PM
Ok last question. How do you change the graph from days to months or yearly?

You cannot; in the Apex the only graph is 'today'. There will soon be a beta web update that will add 'last 7 days' but I don't expect there will be anything greater. The problem with a greater range is the amount of data * graphs per page and even at last 7 days the pages take quite some time to load.

There is something in the works that will replace AquaNotes but I can't talk much about it but stay tuned; I'm sure once Neptune gets closer to beta more information will be released.

rbnice1
10/01/2009, 04:26 PM
Ok so for now we SOL, but soon they should have something for us. lol

Thanks Ken!

kenargo
10/01/2009, 05:03 PM
Ok so for now we SOL, but soon they should have something for us. lol

Thanks Ken!

I'm not sure I would have put it quite that strong...

rbnice1
10/01/2009, 06:12 PM
Was mostly in jest. This is a new project and they are still perfecting/releasing new stuff.

kenargo
10/01/2009, 06:19 PM
Was mostly in jest. This is a new project and they are still perfecting/releasing new stuff.

I knew that, just poking fun...:lol2: