PDA

View Full Version : Good show fish for a 75G Reef tank?

WHATitDOfishies
03/17/2010, 07:00 PM
Hey, I am trying to find out what fish are good to put into my 75g:dance:. (soon to be reef tank). All the fish i am interrested in are to big or not invertabrate safe. I am looking for fish that are not kept in most tanks and that loook stunning. I am trying to stay away from clown fish Etc. I was looking at the Regal Anglefish but they need a bigger tank to be healthly and live a good life. I am kinda new to the hobby! So please help me out!:thumbsup:

jhawkor
03/17/2010, 07:03 PM
Potters Angel?

WHATitDOfishies
03/17/2010, 07:11 PM
Thx jhawkor! One question tho, Can you put angles with angles? i was thinking i might add a Flame angle into my tank but i dont know if you can just to angles in the same tank,

Sanagy
03/17/2010, 07:20 PM
i have a 75 gallon with a flame angel and i wouldn't try putting another angel in mine.

The flame roams the entire tank and i don't think it would put up with another angel in that small of a tank.

WHATitDOfishies
03/17/2010, 07:28 PM
Thx You Sanagy! I think I am going to get a flame, what are good fishly friends/tank mates for flame angles?

jhawkor
03/17/2010, 08:12 PM
http://liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=15+1378+1765&pcatid=1765-Expensive, but a great show fish.

DarthAWM
03/18/2010, 04:45 AM
http://liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=15+1378+369&pcatid=369

I would counter the above with this fish.

I recently aquired one at the local fish store. I'm not much on wrasses but this one struck me so much it was almost an impulse purchase

mrp2g
03/18/2010, 09:39 AM
Joculator Angel... if money is not a real issue...

jubjub
03/18/2010, 10:19 AM
get a very small yellow tang, i had a yellow for a long time in my 75 with no issues....the colors pop so much when i had mine everyone just said wow such a pretty fish catches your eye. much more then my purple tang which i actually like better lol

TampaReefer79