PDA

View Full Version : What's the farthest I can place a powerbar from the main unit?


tonyespinoza
04/04/2010, 03:03 AM
Does any know (preferably from experience!) if I can place a powerbar 50 feet away from the main controller? If so, what would I need to run USB this distance?

dbond
04/05/2010, 06:30 PM
I used 2 15' usb extensions plus a 10' for a total of 40' with no issues,,, you can usually get 15' usb extensions from a computer store fairly easily just dont use any usb amplifiers as the Aquatronica voltage is different and will cause damage.

tonyespinoza
04/06/2010, 12:23 PM
thanks so much for the info!

coffeenut
04/07/2010, 09:19 AM
i ordered ALL my cables on the internet.. for very good prices./. stores RAPE you..