PDA

View Full Version : Jnior Controller


slumpysix
08/27/2010, 09:01 PM
I came across a couple of these and was wondering if anyone thinks it can be utilized as a controller for a reef tank. It was running in a movie theater (preshow)-(intermission music) but with another company taking over the preshow stuff, these are being tossed.... looks promising if I can get into it to put it back to factory defaults.

http://www.integpg.com/jnior/ethernet_io.aspx

mcgyvr
10/26/2010, 06:39 AM
old post but I'll answer. The short answer is NO. Unless everything you will be switching runs at 30V or lower as thats all they list for contact ratings on the relays.

slumpysix
03/21/2011, 05:38 PM
Well not bringing this back to life but I have a working controller with relays operating all my lights including my breeder tanks. Also have a wave function working 2 powerheads. My boss was kind enough to let me have one and I am putting it to use. I'll have to gather some pictures up and post them. I'd like to setup an auto top off/water change with it but thats gonna require some cash to get all the components together.

slumpysix
03/23/2011, 07:37 PM
Here are a few pics as to what I started with. I have added more relays but don't have those pics yet. 1st one is of the controller. Ethernet connected and the lighted outputs as what is running at the moment. http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=4154&pictureid=28499


2nd is the relay box for the 75. Controlling the lights. I added the wave function relays in there but now I have to look for better powerheads to have the on/off pulse. The cheap ones I have in there now don't seem to like it that much.
http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=4154&pictureid=28500


3rd pic is the light controller on my breeder tanks. Runs the PC lighting and the phyto culture lighting. After those turn off I have a refuge light that is on thru the night. http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=4154&pictureid=28501