PDA

View Full Version : New Seachem mix

sland
01/18/2011, 08:48 AM
Anyone tried the new Seachem salt mix? They provide a guaranteed analysis per batch from what they are saying. Not ready to try it out yet, wondering if anyone else has?

C0rp
01/18/2011, 03:09 PM
Hard to try out when u can only buy it from LFS. My LFS doesn't have it so no way to get it :(
Based on what I've heard so far its a very nice salt.

DeepSeaBeauti
01/18/2011, 03:48 PM
There are a bunch of threads about this salt, Ive been using it for about 5 months now, and i have seen fantastic results. Do a search here on RC, and check it out.

sland
01/18/2011, 03:52 PM
Sounds good will do....what differences have you noticed in your tank from using it? Also what salt were you using before switching?

Capt Crabtabulous
01/18/2011, 08:32 PM
I've been using Seachems Reef Salt for years with no complaints.

COrp I'm not sure I understood your post but you can purchase it any number of places online. Personnaly I generally get it from Drs F&S.:fun2:

Capt Crabtabulous
01/18/2011, 08:35 PM
By the way... No idea the little smiley face was going to be blowing the head off of the the other little smiley face. I'll pay more attention next time:fun4:

DeepSeaBeauti
01/19/2011, 06:37 AM
Before the Salinity i was using Tropic Marine salt. With the Salinity mix i dont have to dose as much, my Coraline algae has just exploded. Beautiful, bright colors, my softys began spreading.... finaly, lol. The only down side is the price. I was lucky enough to get it cheep from my LFS. They had it on sale.

d0ughb0y
01/19/2011, 12:10 PM
I've been using Seachems Reef Salt for years with no complaints.

COrp I'm not sure I understood your post but you can purchase it any number of places online. Personnaly I generally get it from Drs F&S.:fun2:

OP was referring to Aquavitro Salinity (made by seachem).

http://www.aquavitro.com/Products/salinity.html

tegee
01/19/2011, 09:04 PM