PDA

View Full Version : Basic setup issues

Bilk
04/16/2011, 09:22 AM
I'm not a programmer, but I was able to build the computer I'm working on now and a few others before, yet I'm having trouble with the initial setup of an Apex LOL I have it configured to run over the net, the time and date set. I flashed the firmware and updated the web interface, but I cannot get the damn thing programmed to do what should be very basic functions. I continually get alarms, which I cannot decipher what is triggering an alarm.

Is there anyone out there than can get me to a basic starting point? I have a total of eight devices - one of which is the dosing/ATO which can wait as the tank is still cycling and I can top off manually for now until I get a better understanding of what the heck I'm doing with the Apex.

Equipment that will be running off of the Apex are:

lights with two plugs - actinic and white
return pump
skimmer
heater
reactor
vortech

My lights keep going on and off and I get some alarm every few minutes. I have a temp, ph and orp probe connected as well.

Any help is appreciated. Mean while I'll try to get myself out of this mess :) In the old days I used those plastic times for Christmas tree lights. Ah I'm sure it's not as complicated as it appears, but I'm having trouble. Maybe there's an Apex users guide for dummies. I have the online guide but struggling.

Bilk
04/16/2011, 11:19 AM
I have this figured out. I now see that the corresponding "outlets" are not listed from the top of the outlet configuration screen. I assume the outlets listed from the top - var outlets - are virtual outlets and not physical outlets that correspond to the energy bar.

I do have one other question regarding programming a device that needs to run 3hrs on and 3hrs for the duration of 24 hours each day. Can someone tell me the programming sequence for this?

pyton
04/16/2011, 11:48 AM
Are you saying you want a total of 3 hours a day

Fallback OFF
If Time 08:00 to 11:00 Then ON

OR