PDA

View Full Version : another question for the filter guys


flyline
04/18/2011, 06:04 PM
i purchased one of your systems a little while ago i also bought the shut off thats a float well this weekend i finally got around to install it but it just dident work out..my question is when you put the 1/4 inch hose in the hole that fills up the conatiner and tighten down the compression nut the hose does not tighten down i can tighten the compression nut all the way and just pull the hose right out...could i be missing a part on the float assembly? thanks

Thefilterguys
04/19/2011, 12:06 AM
The compression fittings in the compression nut may have been dislodged and now they are in wrong. I use to have a picture I could post I will make another one showing the correct direction of the two parts.

Jim

Thefilterguys
04/19/2011, 09:52 AM
Here are the two parts inside of the compression nut and how they should be together. My guess is they are not currently together in this order which is not clinching the tubing. Use the end of the tubing to force out the two parts and get them in the correct order and see if it works.

Jim

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v510/rjgrass/COMPRESSIONNUTPARTS.jpg

flyline
04/19/2011, 03:38 PM
ok thats my problem jim i dont have those 2 pieces inside the compression tube i just went and checked the bag it was in and havent come across them...can i buy those parts at a local hardware store? thanks

flyline
04/19/2011, 03:39 PM
sorry tryed to edit it but i mean comression nut

Thefilterguys
04/20/2011, 08:20 AM
Maufacturers defect, I will send you another nut please e-mail or PM me your shipping address.

Jim

Thefilterguys
04/22/2011, 10:37 PM
The nut was shipped Thursday, the two little parts are inside of the nut don't remove them.

Jim

flyline
04/25/2011, 06:48 PM
thanks jim recived it on saterday worked like a charm..thanks for the exelent customer service nick

dadyw2boys4sale
05/11/2011, 10:10 PM
What do you think about using a Fluval g6 filter on a saltwater tank fowlr?

Thefilterguys
05/11/2011, 11:22 PM
Our LFS's are big on non-drilled tanks with Fluval filters but I'm not a big fan. I think a aquarium performs better with a drilled tank and sump.

Jim

bwade209
05/11/2011, 11:59 PM
our lfs's are big on non-drilled tanks with fluval filters but i'm not a big fan. I think a aquarium performs better with a drilled tank and sump.

Jim

+1

Ratman71
05/27/2011, 01:00 AM
Do you guys ship to Canada? New to the hobby and would like to get a rodi unit, but want to make sure you ship to Vancouver area.

Thefilterguys
05/27/2011, 09:37 PM
We do ship to Canada but the order must be placed by phone due to additional shipping costs. 1 218 724-8000

Jim