View Full Version : Aquatronica Controller questions

05/29/2011, 07:11 AM
I recently received a used Aquatronica controller system. After reading through the manuals, I have a few questions I cannot seem to find the answer for.
What is the temperature range of the temperature probe?
What is the maximum powerload for each outlet, and the powerbar in total?
The unit came with two ph probes that were allowed to dry out, so are no longer functioning. The probes are made by American Marine, not aquatronica. I'm guessing they are compatible with the Aquatronica?


05/30/2011, 02:49 PM
I believe the max is 1000 watts for the US power bar, not sure about each plug. The european max are 2000 or 1500 watts.

You can use any ph probe that has the connector, not sure off the top of my head of what the end is called.

05/30/2011, 06:32 PM
It's a BNC connector I believe, if I recall from networking back in the early 90's!!!

I can't remember but I think that some of the plugs on the powerbar are digitally switched while some are analog. I believe that matters for certain devices, or I could be recalling something with another brand. Does anyone recall anything like that? I think it matters with very low voltage draws, where one of the switching types isn't aware of its state and causes problems.

06/04/2011, 01:25 PM
That sounds like the power bar on my AC jr.

06/05/2011, 04:47 AM
did the probe come with a cover over the end to keep it damp if it did not tell them to send u a new probe mate 2 year waronty with the aqutronica prodicts regards triger

06/06/2011, 05:56 AM
Triger, thanks for the info, but the probes are made by American Marine.
I worked on cleaning them up this weekend, and it seems like they may be ok. I'll try to calibrate them later this week.

06/06/2011, 12:23 PM
if there dry mate there no good

06/09/2011, 04:41 AM
if there dry mate there no good