PDA

View Full Version : Green star polyps not opening!!

nikeniv20
06/27/2011, 10:58 AM
I got a green star polyp on friday and I saw one green poking from it on saturday, but now I dont see any green polyp, its just the purple mat. Can anyone tell me how long will it take to open. I checked the water parameters everthing looks fine. I have a 10 gallon reef tank with 7 lbs live rock, 1 oscellaris clown and 1 damsel, 110 gph powerhead, 2 * 18 watt T5HO (10000K and 1 actinic) with lunar leds. The lunar led run 24 hours, I get some sunlight to my room so I have the T5HO for 6.5 hours.

mykol
06/27/2011, 11:12 AM
Your setup sounds fine. I'm no expert, but mine had an issue with current. Mine like medium current. Idk where they are in relation to your flow but it might be worth checking. Mine took about a day to come out.

nikeniv20
06/27/2011, 12:41 PM
Your setup sounds fine. I'm no expert, but mine had an issue with current. Mine like medium current. Idk where they are in relation to your flow but it might be worth checking. Mine took about a day to come out.

Thanks, I will check that . I jus checked my nitatres area bit high at about 25-30 ppm. I will be changing the water today. Lemme see if that works.

RokleM
06/27/2011, 01:14 PM
[moved]...

surferboi2113
07/02/2011, 08:14 PM
mine took about 10 days to open in my system. i had to spray it with a turkey baster to get all the gunk off of it before it came out.

Gill_bucket
07/02/2011, 08:25 PM
They do this. Don't worry about, I had the same issue with mine, they will open. The worst thing you can do is move it around the tank, I suggest you just leave it be.

BubbaBoBobBrain
07/03/2011, 02:20 PM