PDA

View Full Version : Changed RO filters, TDS readings wonky?


Fryman
07/07/2011, 07:01 PM
My 75 GPD RODI unit from BRS was getting really low throughput so I replaced the filters. Now I'm getting good flow but the TDS readings are ~ 10 after the RO and ~20 after the DI? Although I had really low flow, I was still measuring 0 TDS after DI before I changed the filters so I'm confused.

I don't think I should need to replace the DI resin yet, most of it is still black. I have more resin but I don't want to change it out because it doesn't make sense for it to need replacement yet.

Any ideas?

dahenley
07/07/2011, 10:12 PM
What is your pressure?
your getting 10 after the membrane, and 20 after the DI?
that means that the DI isnt working or is exhausted.

OR, you have lots of TDS creep.
did you run your filters for X amount of Gallons of RO water before running it through the DI?
i know new filters need to be run for so long to flush anythign out and before you start making good water.
just throwing that out there

Buckeye Hydro
07/09/2011, 05:23 AM
Could be lots of things. If you'd like to give us a call when you are in front of the system we'd be happy to troubleshoot it with you.

Russ
513-312-2343