PDA

View Full Version : DC4HD not recognized by my DC8 with ACjr.


luck7773
10/02/2011, 01:01 AM
I just got a DC4HD and connected it to DC8 to ACJr. The order is ACjr. Out to DC8 in and out DC8 to DC4HD in. ACjr. Not sure what to do.

RussM
10/02/2011, 01:48 AM
Did you set it for a different range of addresses than is used by the DC8? Did you define timers for the additional outlets?

luck7773
10/02/2011, 09:14 AM
no i just took it out of the box and connected it (DC4HD). so how do i set the addresses and etc.... Thanks

RussM
10/02/2011, 09:20 AM
There are 4 little white switches on each DC8, DC4HD, etc. You need to use these to set the bus address. Your DC8 is probably set to use A01-A08. Assuming that, you could make the DC4HD A09-A12 or B01-B04. These addresses are then used for defining timers in the Jr , i.e. A01 is outlet #1 on the DC8, A02 is outlet #2, etc.

See the DC4HD manual for the specifics. If you didn't get a manual, you can find manuals for everything on Neptune's web site www.neptunesys.com (http://www.neptunesys.com) -> Support -> Downloads.

Note that with those little switches that UP is OFF and DOWN is ON when looking at it with the outlets on top.