PDA

View Full Version : Lost EB8?


TheWeaz
10/27/2011, 12:17 AM
I can somewhat control it still and it only shows in the interface but its not showing in the module screen.

the EB8 is still powering some of my outlets but it's not being recognized by the display.

http://i977.photobucket.com/albums/ae260/stevensanderson/ScreenShot2011-10-26at105731PM.png

http://i977.photobucket.com/albums/ae260/stevensanderson/ScreenShot2011-10-26at110151PM.png


Could it be the WXM? it is acting up as well but looks like its profiles are responding correctly.. was working fine up until I upgraded the firmware hoping to get the EB8 to show up. befor the update I backed up everything but tried to load it after the update and the vortechs aren't synced with wmx anymore.. More or less I think it has something to do with EB8 and WXM sharing the same address/port? Im lost.

TheWeaz
10/27/2011, 12:20 AM
forgot to mention i have 2 EB8s hooked up but only one is showing up properly.

adrianh11
10/27/2011, 11:06 AM
I was having a similar problem with my second EB8 dropping off and then adding itself as a new one. I plugged both EB8 usb cables directly into the apex base. I have not had a recurrence so far. Your problem seems worse than mine though like maybe a dead eb8.

TheWeaz
10/27/2011, 02:18 PM
thanks for the reply.. The EB8 is still powering most the outlets, I got a blinking green light and outlets 5 and 6 aren't powering..

Ill try plugging both into the base to see it that helps. I think i might have the second one chained to the other EB8 right now.

aquamanic
10/27/2011, 04:19 PM
I doubt how you have them connected on the Aquabus has anything to do with them being recognized. However, if the connector on the module is not making good contact with the cable, then just moving the cable to a different connector may help. You have 4 on an EB8 and any one of them will work.