PDA

View Full Version : Hello! and help me chose a website to buy from!

Head_reefer
11/14/2011, 05:34 PM
Hello, I have been lurking for a few months now. I'm not new to the hobby but i am new to buying live stock online, can anyone give me some reviews?

I've heard some horror stories about liveaquaria and aquacon So i defiantly do not want to order from them.

BeanMachine
11/14/2011, 05:37 PM
I've had nothing but great experiences from Live Aquaria. And their 14 day guarantee on almost all their livestock is second to none.

Head_reefer
11/14/2011, 05:40 PM
How does the 14-day guarantee work?

BeanMachine
11/14/2011, 05:53 PM
I've never had to use the guaranty as the fish I've ordered have all been really healthy and eating, but here is the link.

http://www.liveaquaria.com/general/general.cfm?general_pagesid=23

Maybe others can chime in on how it works exactly.

The last fish I ordered from Live Aquaria was a terminal male c lineatus wrasse and it came to my door healthy and happy. The reason I ordered it from them and not a LFS around me was their guaranty especially when spending a couple hundred dollars on a fish.

Head_reefer
11/14/2011, 06:05 PM
Wow, That's a good deal. One of my fellow reef-keeping buddies gave me a call and told me to check out www.reef-nuts.com

They also have a similar return policy.

Anyone have experience with them?

aandfsoccr04
11/14/2011, 06:28 PM
Blue zoo aquatics and vivid aquariums are often recommended here. Just do a search before you buy and see what the reviews are.

Head_reefer
11/14/2011, 06:56 PM
Eh, I'm going to give reef-nuts.com a try.

It says it may take 3 days to process the members account but you get two free ricordea

Then after that you can use the account to order with the discounted members price

Hyperion1337
11/14/2011, 07:55 PM
Never buy from Aquacon trust me, terrible service. Id recomend bluezooaquatics and liveaquaria, their stuff are great!

Head_reefer
11/14/2011, 08:08 PM