PDA

View Full Version : ATO code ???

Vegas RN
01/17/2012, 07:46 PM
Sorry if this is a stupid question but I see all these codes for ato's out there but none that I think fit. I'm new to the apex and reading the unafficial apex write up but still confused. I have a dual float valve ato from Autotopoff.com that I had from a previous tank and wanted to use. It has the main float valve that turns on/off the ato then a secondary fail safe float valve to turn off the pump. I renamed #7 outlet as auto top off because I'm not going to use ORP and gave it a try by examples with no luck. The unit is set to run by itself but I figured the apex could help. For now I have it manually on and just depending on the ato to shot off like it was designed for. These are the other things I added

Fallback off
Set off
If ph > 8.29 OFF
Min time 060:00 Then OFF

Not sure if I'm way off or not but if anyone can help would be great. Thanks

kenargo
01/17/2012, 08:31 PM
It sounds like you have a similar setup as I do; I also have a float at water level and one to detect high though I have 1 for low water; the later to turn off my return pump so to not burn it out.
You have 1 options; you can use 2 inputs (1 for each float) or you can wire the switches in series and use 1 input; I use 2 inputs and my program is as follows:
I use virtual outlets for my float inputs so I can tell the status as follows:
NeedWater
If Switchx8_1 OPEN Then OFF
If Switchx8_1 CLOSED Then ON
Defer 001:00 Then ON

SumpHigh
If Switchx8_3 OPEN Then OFF
If Switchx8_3 CLOSED Then ON
If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF
If FeedA 005 Then OFF
If FeedB 005 Then OFF
If FeedC 005 Then OFF
If FeedD 005 Then OFF

TopOff
Fallback OFF
If Outlet NeedWater = ON Then ON
If Outlet NeedWater = OFF Then OFF
If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF
If Outlet SumpHigh = ON Then OFF
If Outlet WaterBug = ON Then OFF
If FeedA 002 Then OFF
If FeedC 002 Then OFF