PDA

View Full Version : Ac3 alarm problem


Gieser
01/20/2012, 11:49 AM
I am getting alarms on my AC3 and can't figure out why I am getting alarms.

Here is how the "relevant" programming is set up:

Current Status is:

Jan 19 2012 23:57:41
Temp pH ORP
76.4 8.14 226
TmpA pHA1 ORPA
76.6 2.34 347

Please Note: ALARMS ARE ONLY SET FOR TEMP, PH, ORP...NOT FOR TEMPA, PH1 or ORPA

If Time > 00:00 Then ALM OFF
If pH > 08.60 Then ALM ON
If pH < 07.95 Then ALM ON
If ORP > 450 Then ALM ON
If ORP < 125 Then ALM ON
If Temp < 74.0 Then ALM ON
If Temp > 79.0 Then ALM ON
If Temp > 76.5 Then HT1 OFF
If Temp < 75.5 Then HT1 ON
If Temp > 75.5 Then HT2 OFF
If Temp < 74.0 Then HT2 ON

Any Ideas?

kenargo
01/20/2012, 01:45 PM
It is possible that one of the probes is bumping to the error value for a split second; not long enough to show on logs but it only takes a fraction of a second for it to trigger an email. That would be my guess.

Gieser
01/21/2012, 01:10 PM
It is possible that one of the probes is bumping to the error value for a split second; not long enough to show on logs but it only takes a fraction of a second for it to trigger an email. That would be my guess.

I went through and turned off the ORP probe, then the PH Probe, etc. After turning each off, I then turned the alarm back to auto and still got alarms, even with both probes turned off. I did notice that the ORP probe probably needs to be replaced because it seems "locked" in position. But I still received Alarms with it turned off. This all started when I was trying to calibrate the ORP probe...not sure why...

Gieser
01/21/2012, 01:13 PM
Don't know if it will help to post all programming, but here it is.

If Time > 09:30 Then LT1 ON
If Time > 21:45 Then LT1 OFF
If Time > 10:00 Then LT2 ON
If Time > 21:00 Then LT2 OFF
If Time > 10:15 Then LT4 ON
If Time > 21:15 Then LT4 OFF
If Time > 09:45 Then LT3 ON
If Time > 21:30 Then LT3 OFF
If Time > 11:00 Then LT5 ON
If Time > 15:00 Then LT5 OFF
If Time > 11:15 Then LT6 ON
If Time > 15:15 Then LT6 OFF
If Time > 11:30 Then LT7 ON
If Time > 15:30 Then LT7 OFF
If Time > 11:45 Then LT8 ON
If Time > 15:45 Then LT8 OFF
If Time > 00:00 Then SKM ON
If Time > 00:00 Then OM1 ON
If Time > 00:00 Then OM2 ON
If Time > 00:00 Then DG1 ON
If Time > 00:00 Then DG2 ON
If Time > 00:00 Then RTN ON
OSC 010/010 ON/OFF Then DG1 ON
OSC 010/010 ON/OFF Then DG2 OFF
If FeedA 000 Then DG1 OFF
If FeedA 000 Then OM1 OFF
If FeedA 000 Then DG2 OFF
If FeedA 000 Then OM2 OFF
If FeedA 000 Then SKM OFF
If FeedB 000 Then SKM OFF
If FeedB 000 Then RTN OFF
If FeedB 000 Then RTN OFF
If Time > 00:00 Then ALM OFF
If pH > 08.90 Then ALM ON
If pH < 07.95 Then ALM ON
If ORP > 450 Then ALM ON
If ORP < 125 Then ALM ON
If Temp < 74.0 Then ALM ON
If Temp > 79.0 Then ALM ON
If Temp > 76.5 Then HT1 OFF
If Temp < 75.5 Then HT1 ON
If Temp > 75.5 Then HT2 OFF
If Temp < 74.0 Then HT2 ON
If Moon 000/000 Then MON ON
If Time > 06:00 Then KLK ON
If Time > 06:03 Then KLK OFF
If Time > 12:00 Then KLK ON
If Time > 12:03 Then KLK OFF
If Time > 18:00 Then KLK ON
If Time > 18:03 Then KLK OFF
If Time > 00:00 Then KLK ON
If Time > 00:03 Then KLK OFF
If pH > 08.50 Then LTM OFF

RussM
01/21/2012, 02:03 PM
Is ALM set to Manual ON instead of Auto?

Gieser
01/21/2012, 04:58 PM
Is ALM set to Manual ON instead of Auto?

Alarm is set to Auto.

gotfrogs
01/28/2012, 10:16 AM
I had the same problem and never got it working. I would go days without an alert and then all of a sudden I would get 20 alerts. I worked with curt but never resolved it so I ended up turning alerts off.
I also have an apex and my favorite feature is that it lets you know what triggered the alert which is very helpful. Good luck and if all else fails upgrade to an Apex. =)