PDA

View Full Version : Help getting up text warning on Apex


alanbates12
01/22/2012, 06:12 PM
ok I've got my computer modem on battery back up and today bought another battery back up for my tank. Its plugged in and running. I'd like to set up the apex so if I loose power it sends me a text message. How do I do this?

alanbates12
01/22/2012, 06:17 PM
I'd like it to only send a text message and not an email. I've got it where it will send an email but not a text

alanbates12
01/22/2012, 06:27 PM
Ok so I've got it where it will email and text but guess what I"m really trying to do is only have it text or email if there is a power outage or the temp is to hot or cold

Nizz
01/22/2012, 06:30 PM
You need to set up the program for your temp to notify you if the temp is out the range you specify. There should be a none official Apex manual that can help you out.


---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=32.400502,-99.762998

alanbates12
01/22/2012, 06:41 PM
yea I've looked through the unofficial users guide and maybe I've overlooked it but I did not see and example.

RussM
01/22/2012, 08:04 PM
Start with Set OFF then add If xxxx statements to turn the outlet on as needed.

RussM
01/22/2012, 08:24 PM
Btw, basic alarm programming is covered in both the official manual and unofficial guide. You just missed it.

Keep copies on your computer. Using Acrobat Reader to load and view them, use the Table Of Contents. And you can use the search feature to look for specific term. - press CTRL-F to start a search.

It's amazing what you can find quickly that way. And you don't have to wait for an answer here.

RussM
01/22/2012, 08:25 PM
Btw, basic alarm programming is covered in both the official manual and unofficial guide. You just missed it.

Keep copies on your computer. Using Acrobat Reader to load and view them, use the Table Of Contents. And you can use the search feature to look for specific terms - press CTRL-F to start a search.

It's amazing what you can find quickly that way. And you don't have to wait for an answer here.

alanbates12
01/22/2012, 09:01 PM
well still don't understand and I'll try to look back through the users guide.
this is the only example I see
Set OFF If Power EB8_3 Off 001 Then ON
If Power Apex Off 001 Then ON

I know this example suggest my EB8 is number three but I have two paoer bars numbere 3 and 4

alanbates12
01/22/2012, 09:58 PM
bump

alanbates12
01/23/2012, 06:39 PM
So this is the program I've came up with:

Set OFF
If Power EB8_3 Off 001 Then ON
If Power EB8_4 Off 001 Then ON
If Power Apex Off 001 Then ON
If Temp > 81.0 Then ON
If Temp < 74.0 Then ON

RussM
01/23/2012, 08:18 PM
Looks good. You're getting the hang of this, Alan!